My grandfather fought the good fight, and he left to be with Jesus earlier today. I wasn’t there- I arrived about an hour later, but my aunt told me that he took his last breath at 9:45 a.m.  He looked so peaceful as he lay there. Right now, I’m sure, he’s having a wonderful reunion with his family who went before him- his mother, his brothers, and sisters, who he had to leave in N. Korea. I hope he’s also met up with his father and my other grandfather. Stupid me; I went to class today and ended up crying a little in front of my students before I could stop myself. My aunt told me that he had a dream of me going to Korea to buy a hanbok. I wonder what this means… but if I ever do buy one, I want a watermelon colored one. I think the colors are young and fresh and beautiful. 할아버지… 사랑해요. 다음에 만나요…

