I received my jcrew and anthropologie catalogues a few days ago, and have been busy lusting after certain items ever since. I also discovered my new favorite blog, http://bluemossgirls.blogspot.com, which introduced me to the beauty that is the Chie Mihara line of shoes. I’m not normally a shoe lover; I usually stick with what’s comfortable until they’re no longer wearable. But THESE SHOES… too beautiful to resist, yet a bit too pricey to buy just yet. So I’m going to reward myself… I’ve been meaning to lose 15-20 pounds for the last, oh, 10 years. Now’s a good time as any, right?I’ll give myself until the end of May to lose those unsightly pounds. Snacking has been my biggest downfall these past couple of years… but I’ve got to do this for myself. And for those shoes.

Breakfast: lots of strawberries and cataloupe (both a great source of antioxidants)

Lunch: 1 piece of toast with strawberry jam and some peanut butter

Dinner: Korean food

Snack: apple and some cheese crackers

Exercise: 20 minutes elliptical, 30 minutes treadmill

